My Claims To Fame.

Over the years I’ve met quite a few famous people and they’ve each been a breath taking moment in there own way. On the 10th of December 2009 I was lucky enough to meet a big time band at the time, N-Dubz. If you haven’t heard of them, they are three person rap group, based in London and made their first day beau with the single ‘strong again’. I was so fortunate enough as my dad wrote to their manager about how big of fans my sister and I were, and so with a little luck the manager responded, it had to be kept top secret as the manager didn’t want everyone doing this sort of thing. tah da, we met them.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

A few years later which was the most shocking experience was meeting the man united football team of 2012 on the 13th of April. It included visiting their training ground where no photographs were to be taken but instead having a team photo with them. My dad was fortunate to have a conversation with Bryan Robson and I got patted on the back by Rio Ferdinand.

14233224_10154159764854580_308081615170501934_n

The far greatest meeting for me was the singer Tom Chaplin originally from the band Keane. He’s had a great impact on me with his music with so many songs that are relatable. Since Tom went solo he may not be as famous but instead has a deeper impact with his music and I was so so fortunate to have met him. I was lucky enough to get a photo with him and he personally signed my album.

Thanks for reading, feel free to check out some of my other posts, I have so many more to come. 🙂

   Lauren x

Leave a Reply

