Tenerife trip

On the 31st of October 2016 I took my first trip abroad since 2004, it was also my first holiday away with my boyfriend. It was a week long trip and was absolutely amazing. The majority of the days were spent swimming in our hotel pool with afternoons exploring the beach and market stalls. The beach was covered in such soft sand with market traders trying to sell their cheap tat such as sunglasses and patterned sheets. when we walked along the shore we’d encounter quite a few crabs that were pretty big but because they would hide behind the rocks we could never get a good photo.

Here’s a few pics from over a few days on the beach.

17858767_1941410256078008_1588203753_o.jpg

One beach we visited

As our hotel was all inclusive, every night we’d get dressed up and the food was a buffet was a variety of different foods from around the world, pudding was the best part as they had a chocolate fountain with so many different things you could dunk in, yum. The Bar was also included with a maximum of three alcoholic drinks per person per day, so we’d usually spend our evenings trying out new drinks. Then one evening when we returned to our hotel we found a little lizard which actually made us jump.18009136_1947051915513842_1255064314_n

I loved getting glamed up.
17857469_1941419642743736_309861308_n

Two days that stood out as different was: one morning getting a tour of the islands volcanic crater. It was incredible seeing the lava flow, and the immediate temperature change in the atmosphere was so strange going from extreme heat to chilly wind.

18053005_1947024595516574_1354648992_n.jpg

The second day which was also out last was at Aqualand, known for the best dolphin show in the world. For those of you who haven’t heard of it, it’s a water park with some amazing slides. Our particular favourite was the rubber ring flumes, they were so fast and pretty scary. As soon as we walked in the park, we were handed a few different types of birds and got photographed with them, which was unexpected.

I was incredibly lucky to have a photo with a dolphin, they are not how I’d expect them to feel. I could have had the opportunity to swim with them but as it was our last day we barely had any money left. The show itself left me speechless, it was phenomenal. Seeing a Dolphin show for myself was something I’d never intended to see but I’m so glad I did.

I would defiantly love to go on more holidays aboard. If you’ve been somewhere that was absolutely amazing then comment below, I’d love to check them out.

Leave a Reply

