My Polyamorous Relationship

Polyamory is an interesting subject, it’s basically engaging in multiple sexual relationships with the consent of all the people involved. This post is random I know but it’s something that may interest others. There are a few configurations of how a polyamorous relationship can be formed.

Here’s a few examples:

new

When I first got with my boyfriend I was actually entering into a relationship to create a polyamorous one, It would have been the top right example. I had my reasons for doing this, but in the end it didn’t work out and I ended up with the guy from it. This works better for long distance relationships, which is one of the reasons for why I entered. For me I’d been speaking to a guy in Australia for over two years.

free-vector-map-of-world-c-windows-temp-phpd-tmp-maps-countries-b-e1492709552127.jpg

He ment a lot to me because when I met him online, I wasn’t in a good place mentally. I felt so alone and felt as though no one cared. I was so fortunate to have met him as he was in a similar situation as me. I wanted it to work for us but lack of funds made it very difficult along with interpreting wrong things. No one knew about this until I did enter the polyamorous relationship. As I wanted people to understand the reasons why. After I entered it the Australian no longer wanted to be involved with me and that really hurt me but things have a way of working out. The people in the relationship were also in a long distance, him England and her America, from what I know it wasn’t easy for them either. I can certainly say it hasn’t been easy, there have been a fair share of arguments but everything does seem to work out, it’s just me and the guy now. I can say I’m definitely not interested in doing anything like that again, turns out I don’t really like sharing.

Leave a Reply

