My Latest Lush Haul

Soo~ I ended up going on a rather large shopping spree by myself and found myself in lush. I dunno if was a good or a bad thing that an old friend of mine works there because she’s recommend me so many products.

I wanted to try a whole load of new stuff, so to start I purchased my first lush face mask. She explained all the benefits of each mask and as I have been dealing with really dry skin she recommended one called ‘Oatifix’, for me I find it doesn’t really smell of oats.

The next item was bath bombs, I asked her of her favourites and brought her number one. It was one called ‘over and over’ and it smells like orange.

18217837_1952967324922301_1164640097_n.jpg

The third item was a bath bar, again her favourite, it was the comforter but bar style and it smells absolutely amazing.

18217599_1952967904922243_135324087_n

From a previous visit I was shown bath jellies but didn’t get any, this time I did.Β One called Whoosh in blue and it really does feel like jelly which actually fascinates me, given it is a soap. You can use this multiple times and even cut it smaller so you get more uses, I was told it lasts about two weeks. The whoosh smells of lemon and lime, it also says rosemary but it’s dominated by the other two.

As I went to purchase these items I remembered I wanted to get my friend one for her birthday as she’d never used any lush products so I random picked one called twilight at the counter which actually seems suitable given we both loved twilight but because I hadn’t tried it I also got myself one. It’s this cute baby pink one with a star and moon design over it. It has a strong scent of lavender and its just beautiful.

18280624_1952969708255396_1344909305_n

If you commented on my last lush post with recommendations, don’t worry I’ll try and get them on my next shopping spree πŸ˜‰ and if you didn’t, feel free to comment on this post, I highly recommend all these.

Lauren

xx

Leave a Reply

