The Pixie Collection

A May drugstore purchase is the new Maybeline New York ‘The Pixie Collection’ mascara and cream highlighter.

First I’ll be giving my impression on the mascara, ‘The Falsies Push Up Drama’ with cup shaped bristles. The reason why I purchased these wasn’t because I needed a new one but because I fell in love with the packaging, its just so sparkle and cute.

DSC00228

Look at it…. so cute.

Before….

(Disclaimer: ignore how I look, I’d just got back from work and really wanted to test it.)

DSC00230

After…..

DSC00231

DSC00232

I found it gave a really natural look with slight added length. I don’t usually use eyelash curlers but for this I did to see the full effect, personally I found it didn’t really do much difference.

Next I tried out the cream highlighter ‘Master Strobing Stick’, I don’t really use creams as I’m so use to using powder highlighters that I forget to not powder my face before the cream. Cream highlighters tend to not work so well over a powdered face as they stick in the one position and when you try to blend they move all the foundation.

DSC00233

This Strobing stick is a beautiful pink shade that if blended enough can leave you with a natural glow.

DSC00234.JPG

When its on I found it was very subtle, barely even noticeable. The more I blended the more it looked like it was rubbing away.

DSC00237

Lauren

xoxo

Leave a Reply

