My latest Make up look

Here you my notice my change in hair.

Yep, it’s purple and I love it, So bright.

Anywoo, we’re here for my latest everyday make up look. I’ve used nearly all my latest make up purchases.
19191043_1974043012814732_2012353179_n

I’m loving all the new pieces.

So I start off with primer, since having tested all the elf products I found they work really well on my skin so the majority of my make up bag consists of their products. I use elf ‘Aqua Primer Mist’, I find it has positives and negatives, the negative being its a really wet formula and feels like you’re in a rain storm. The positive being as it is so wet it makes my skin feel hydrated and smooth. The primer says it can be used before and after your make up is applied, I tested it after I applied my make up a previous time and in all honesty I don’t suggest doing it, it made my top and bottom lashes stick together.

DSC00317

The foundation was a happy little find, as I have dry skin I find it tricky to find a decent one. Again another elf product in the shade ‘Porcelain’, it was a really good match too, even better as it includes SPF 15 and gives a flawless finish.

dsc00318.jpg

I then go under my eyes using collection’s lasting perfection concealer in the shade ‘Fair 1’. I have this a few shades lighter then my foundation for the purpose of making my under eyes brighter. It is one of the best concealers I’ve ever bought and I only bought it because of YouTube.

dsc00319.jpg

Oh what a surprise, another elf product.

Its the elf HD sheer powder. It’s amazing, giving a stunning matte finish. I’ve never previously owned a white powder but this one gives a real brightening effect compared to a coloured powder.

DSC00321.JPG

I then go onto eyebrows, using my Makeup Revolution ‘Focus & Fix eyebrow shaping kit’ It consists of three different brown shades, wax, tweezers and a brush. I’ve switched it up from my previous everyday makeup post, as I lasted used a pomade. I had no real reason for this, I just wanted to try something different.

I have an extreme Unicorn addiction so whenever a unicorn product is released I MUST buy it. So for eyes I’m currently using the Makeup Revolution eye shadow pallet in the shade ‘Unicorns are real’. I like to mix up the colours everyday depending on my outfit, I use normally three different shades within the pallet.

DSC00326

One of my favourite parts of makeup is eyeliner. I use soap and glory’s ‘Supercat’ liquid black eyeliner pen. This by far is my favourite eyeliner ever, I will certainly be repurchasing it, maybe even the ‘Supercat Skinny’. My days vary on how I want my liner to be, though the majority of the time now is a wing.

DSC00327

A decent mascara is hard to come by as they all seem to turn out the same way, Though the one that I notice a difference with is Maybeline’s The Pixie collection ‘ The Falsies Push Up Drama’, It adds length and definition to every lash.

DSC00328

I then go onto use Collection’s ‘Precision Contouring’ stick in the shade medium 2. The main areas I contour are my cheek bones and forehead, I occasionally do my chin and nose.

DSC00329

Going over the contour I use Collection’s ‘Gorgeous Glow’ bronzing block in the shade 2. It give a really pretty shimmery effect and makes my face shine a little more.

DSC00330

After giving my face definition I go in and give it some colour using Makeup Revolution Vivid Baked Blush in the shade ‘Loved Me The Best’, A marble effect of a dark and light pink blush.

DSC00331

My favourite part of makeup is highlighter and for this I use another Makeup Revolution product, The Strobe Highlighter in the shade ‘Flash’. This is a blinding highlighter and honestly the best Β£3 I’d ever spent.DSC00332

Lately, the same as every other girl, is lovin the nude lips. So for me I’ve been using Kylie Jenner’s Matte liquid lipstick in the shade ‘Candy K’, a lovely pinky brown shade. It drys down to gorgeous matte finish and stays on for hours.

dsc00333.jpg

And so here’s the end result πŸ™‚

19206157_1974042436148123_597730958_n

19191039_1974042439481456_1733711080_n

Lauren

Xoxo

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

